Early Years Foundation Stage

Ofsted regulates and inspects nurseries throughout England, ensuring that nurseries fully comply and maintain the National Standards set by them. We regularly review, develop our practice to Ofsted recommendations and requirements.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) emphasizes on children learning through education and play. This helps them understand their surroundings, to develop socially and emotionally.

Parent partnership and learning through play are the core values within the EYFS and at Play Away Day Nursery we aim to follow these values to our best ability.

The EYFS is grouped into six areas of learning, as follows:

  • Communication, Language and Literacy
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World
  • Physical Development
  • Creative Development

Our team records and monitors achievement in each of the six above areas. Each child will have individual learning profiles.